TwitterTwitterYouTube

Add Reply
Hi, everyone!; My introduction topic.
Topic Started: Feb 10 2018, 06:08:39 PM (318 Views)
SCS
Member Avatar
Angel Island Act 2
Hey there! I'm new to Sonic HQ / Sonic Blast. I've browsed this site as a guest for awhile, and I really love it. I do use and enjoy other Sonic fan sites as well, but I especially appreciate and value this one because it seems like by far the friendliest fan site / forum community I've found. I really love the design of this site: all the customizable themes, the colorful and creative backgrounds, icons, and just everything about the design is awesome. For example, I love that awesome banner for the Twin Slash theme with Sonic and Shadow, and I love the cute Chao icon on the New Topic button.

Although I'm new to this forum, I'm not new to internet communities. I joined a forum for the first time back in 2007 - I believe it was a fan site for the Advance Wars series, another beloved game series of mine although definitely nowhere near as special to me as the Sonic franchise. I've joined countless forums, moderated several, administrated one, and owned a few.

Over the years, I've sadly seen the decline of forum activity in general thanks to the rise of social media. I really hate many things about social media - but it can and definitely has been used for some good. I will never stop loving forums, though. In forums, and in all things, I couldn't care less about popularity or lack thereof. I would far rather participate in something high quality like this forum, even if it has less activity than various social media sites. This forum in particular also has most if not all of the great features I always love to see in forums and fan sites in general that are sadly lacking from many sites I see today, including a few other Sonic sites I frequent.